After years of scouring through events, awards and expo lists – and certainly learning the hard way at times in missing out on application deadlines – I have compiled a comprehensive UK and International list –  that is invaluable for annual planning and budgeting. This has been updated from the original post, as the events scene changed dramatically as a result of COVID-19.

All of the lists I had come across in the past were piecemeal at best, so this comprehensive events and awards calendar has taken the hard work out of sourcing these dates for you. Most of these events run annually, so I have tried to include links to the generic event sites as opposed to year-specific agendas.

Events are listed under the month in which they are held. If a conference occurs over several dates, it will be listed under the earliest month. Awards are listed under the month in which you need to submit your application / nomination.

Where possible, I have also tried to include ballpark rates so you can have a cost overview and comparison at a glance. So there you have it – an overview of marketing events and awards, and their associated costs. Happy marketing people!

 

Gorgias Online eCommerce Conference (from £0) https://app.livestorm.co/gorgias-1?lang=en

FSB Small Business Awards (from £0) https://www.fsbawards.co.uk/

Barclays PLC Awards (from £0) https://www.plc-awards.co.uk/

National Association Awards (from £130) https://nationalassociationawards.co.uk/

Growth Marketing Conference (from $650) https://growthmarketingconf.com/

Affiliate Summit West (from $600) https://www.affiliatesummit.com/west

Superweek (from €880) http://www.superweek.hu/

Best Business Awards (from £249) https://www.bestbusinessawards.co.uk/

 

The English UK Marketing Conference (from £120) https://www.englishuk.com/marketing

VidCon London (from £50) https://vidconlondon.com/

eTail Connect (from £by enquiry) https://etailconnecteu.wbresearch.com/

The Customer Experience Conference (from £499) https://www.thecustomerconference.com/

The Retail Summit (from £340) https://www.retail21.cz/en

The Traffic and Conversion Summit (from $95) https://www.trafficandconversionsummit.com/

SMW Lagos (from $9) http://smwlagos.com/

The Gathering (from $1,199) https://www.cultgathering.com/

Ramp Up (from $99) https://rampedup.us/rampup/

The Peer Awards (from £450) https://thepeerawards.com/customer-engagement-award-2020/

Best Companies to Work For (from £0) https://www.b.co.uk/the-lists/

 

Advertising Week Europe (from £269) http://europe.advertisingweek.com/

Dot Digital Summit (from £0) https://summit.dotdigital.com/

Gartner Data & Analytics Summit (from €2,650) https://www.gartner.com/en/conferences/emea/data-analytics-uk

Richmond Digital Marketing Forum (from £297) https://www.richmondevents.com/forums/details/MKL19

Retail Without Borders (from £99) https://rwb.global/agenda-speakers/#overview

Marketing Technology Expo (from £0) http://www.marketingtechexpo.co.uk/

B2B Marketing Expo (from £0) http://www.b2bmarketingexpo.co.uk/

Customer and User Experience Show (from £0) http://www.cu-experienceshow.co.uk/

Social Media Marketing World (from $697) https://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/smmworld/

CXL Live (from $999) https://conversionxl.com/live/

Distilled San Diego (from $1,299) https://www.distilled.net/events/searchlove-sandiego/

Conductor C3 (from $1,199) https://c3.conductor.com/

PubCon (from $499) https://www.pubcon.com/pubcon-florida-2019

Industry Insights Summit (from $1,985) https://www.laoffice.com/summit/

UK eCommerce Awards (from £100) https://www.ukecommerceawards.co.uk/

National Best New Business Awards (from £59) https://www.bestnewbusinessawards.co.uk/

The Travel Marketing Awards (from £199) http://www.thetravelmarketingawards.com/

The PLC Awards (£ not available) http://www.plc-awards.co.uk/

 

The Experience Management Summit (from £0) https://www.qualtrics.com/uk/x4europe/

UnGagged (from £655) https://www.ungagged.com/

Internet Retailing Expo (from £12) https://internetretailingexpo.com/

Rakuten Symposium London (from £175) https://rakutenmarketing.com/events

App Promotion Summit London (from £720) https://apppromotionsummit.com/LONDON/

Youth Marketing Strategy London (from £900) https://ymsldn.voxburner.com/

Futr Europe Summit (from £445) http://www.futr.today/london2019/

Lincolnshire Marketing Conference (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/lincolnshire-marketing-conference-2019-tickets-58852245651?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Forresters Consumer Marketing (from $2,350) https://events.forrester.com/ehome/index.php?eventid=372955&

Search Marketing Expert Munich (from €1,828) https://smxmuenchen.de/en/

Content Tech Summit (from $1,099) https://www.contenttechsummit.com/

Marketing Analytics and Data Science Conference (from $1,845) https://marketing.knect365.com/marketing-analytics-data-science/

The Drum Marketing Awards (from £225) http://www.thedrummarketingawards.com/

Best in Business Awards (from £300) http://intl.bestinbizawards.com/

 

Titan Awards (from £65) https://thetitanawards.com/ 

SocialDay (from £200) https://www.socialday.co.uk/

Business Vision Live (from £0) https://www.businessvisionlive.com/

The Business Show (from £0) http://www.greatbritishbusinessshow.co.uk/

Retail Expo (from £0) https://www.retailexpo.com/

Brand Film Festival (from £499) https://www.brandfilmfestival.co.uk/

Digital Marketing Solutions Summit (from £ not available) https://digitalmarketingsolutionssummit.co.uk/

Adobe Digital Marketing Summit (from £1,445) https://summit-emea.adobe.com/emea/

International Search Summit (from £595) https://webcertain.com/international-search-summit/london/

SMX London (from £495) https://marketinglandevents.com/smx/london/

Future Stores (from £1,099) https://connectedstores.wbresearch.com/

#DMWF Digital Marketing World Forum (from £495) https://www.digitalmarketing-conference.com/global/

Programmatic Pioneers Summit (from £699) https://programmatic.wbresearch.com/

Disruptive Marketing Summit (from £120) http://www.disruptivemarketingsummit.co.uk/

Google Marketing Live LIVESTREAM (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/google-marketing-live-2019-livestream-searchstar-tickets-60181419245?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

E*Hackathon (from £720) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ehackathon-london-registration-53746797117

ZC Live (from £0) https://zcsocialmedia.com/zclive/

Digital Day (from £40) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/digital-day-wimborne-dorset-growth-hub-tickets-60532692914?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Drapers Digital Festival (from £750) https://digitalfestival.drapersonline.com/

World Retail Congress (from £3,095) https://www.worldretailcongress.com/

Sirius Decisions Summit (from $2,695) https://summit.siriusdecisions.com

Ad Summit (from $175) https://adsummit.events/

The Caples Awards (from £300) https://caples.org/the-awards/

Women in Tech Awards (from £0) https://www.womenintech.co.uk/employer-awards

The Small Awards (from £0) https://thesmallawards.uk/

Collaborative Working Awards (from £0) https://instituteforcollaborativeworking.com/ICW-Awards

 

Digital Elite Day (from £354) https://digitaleliteday.co.uk/

HyperGrowth (from £199) https://hypergrowth.drift.com/london

eTail Europe (from £399) https://etaileurope.wbresearch.com/

Digital Travel Summit (from £899) https://digitaltraveleu.wbresearch.com/

The BAD Conference (from £189) https://www.thebadconference.com/

Digital Marketing Summit (from £106) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/attention-digital-marketing-summit-2019-tickets-52869346639?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Creative North (from £356) https://creativenorthconf.com/

Comms Hero (from £180) https://commshero.com/

Fifteen Seconds Festival (from €478) https://fifteenseconds.co/festival/

Content Marketing Summit (from £277) https://www.contentmarketingsummit.org/japac/

Mobile Industry Awards (from £0) https://www.mobileindustryawards.com/

Market Research Society Excellence Awards (from £75) https://www.mrs.org.uk/event/awards/mrs-excellence-awards-2019

Lotus Awards (from £0) https://www.local-awards.co.uk/

 

B2B Marketing Ignite (from £499) http://b2bmarketing.b2b-ignite.net/

Technology Innovation Summit (from £120) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/technology-innovation-summit-summer-rooftop-party-tickets-60435357782?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Professional Services Marketing Conference (from £63) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/psmc-professional-services-marketing-conference-2019-tickets-59831093411?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

AI Tech North (from £85) https://www.ai-tech.uk/ai-tech-north-2019

Women in Technology (from £0) https://www.womenintech.co.uk/

DTCX Virtual Summit (from £0) https://events.dtcx.io/dtcx-virtual-summit/

Moz Con (from $999) https://moz.com/mozcon

Commerce Next (from $795) https://commercenext.com/

The Responsible Business Awards (from £0) https://www.bitc.org.uk/awards-events/awards2019

Great British Entrepreneur Awards (from £0) https://www.greatbritishentrepreneurawards.com/

 

UX & Digital Design Week (from £1,995) https://futurelondonacademy.co.uk/en/course/ux-and-digital-design

Learn InBound (from £249) https://learninbound.com/events/

Managing and Leading Innovation (from £5,950) http://www.euromatech.com/seminars/managing-and-leading-innovation

Customer Behaviours Conference (from £499) https://customerbehaviourconference.com/

Impact LIVE (from $569) https://www.impactbnd.com/live

Conex (from $350) https://conex.uberflip.com/

eTail East (from $999) https://etaileast.wbresearch.com/

Digital Summit Minneapolis (from $275) http://digitalsummitmpls.com/

Spotlight Awards (from £0) https://www.one4all.ie/spotlight-best

Journal Magazine Awards (from £0) https://journalmagazine.co.uk/journal-magazine-awards/

The Queens Awards for Enterprise (from £0) https://www.gov.uk/queens-awards-for-enterprise/

 

Think Global Awards (from £0) https://thinkglobalawards.com/

DigiMarCon UK (from £397) https://digimarcon.com/

Brighton SEO (from £120)  https://www.brightonseo.com/

Digital Transformation Manchester (from £99) http://digitaltransformationmanchester.co.uk/

eCommerce Expo (from £0) https://www.ecommerceexpo.co.uk/

Technology for Marketing (from £0) https://www.technologyformarketing.co.uk/

Ad:Tech (from £0) https://www.technologyformarketing.co.uk/adtech

MarkEd. Live (from £135) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/marketedlive-2019-tickets-54799311215?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Girls in Tech – Catalyst Conference (£127) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/catalyst-conference-london-tickets-54989261361?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Techspo (from £397)  https://techspolondon.co.uk/

DigiMarCon Europe (from €397) https://digimarcon.com/

Inbound (from $99) https://www.inbound.com/

Content Marketing World (from $1,799) https://www.contentmarketingworld.com/

The Advanced Search Summit (from $299) https://www.advancedsearchsummit.com/

British Interactive Media Awards (from £0) http://bimaawards.com/

UK Agency Awards (from £140) https://www.ukagencyawards.co/

Inspiration Awards for Women (from £0) https://www.inspirationawards.co.uk/

 

Search Love (from £779) https://www.distilled.net/events/searchlove-london/

Digital Growth Unleashed (from £1,445) https://digitalgrowthunleashed.co.uk/

MarTech Fest (from £205) https://www.martechalliance.com/festival

Festival of Marketing (from £895) https://www.festivalofmarketing.com/welcome/

Digital Marketing Summit (from £139) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/digital-marketing-summit-southampton-2019-tickets-51676692378?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Copywriting Conference (from £480) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/copywriting-conference-2019-registration-52615290751?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Boring Money (from £753) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/annual-conference-2019-boring-money-tickets-55336549108?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Canvas (from £100) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/canvas-conference-2019-tickets-50803660115?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

The B2B Marketing Forum (from $1,095) http://mpb2b.marketingprofs.com/

Seattle Interactive Conference (from $149) https://seattleinteractive.com/

The Marketing Nation Summit (from $1,195) https://events.marketo.com/summit/2019/

The Customer Service Summit (from $1,695) https://events.incite-group.com/customerservice/register.php

Digital and Content Innovation Summit (from $995) https://www.theinnovationenterprise.com/summits/digital-marketing-innovation-summit-san-francisco-2018

The Social Media Marketing Awards (from £0) https://www.socialmediamarketingawards.co.uk/

The Engagement Awards (from £0) http://www.engagementexcellence.com/

Marketing Week Masters Awards (from £0) https://www.festivalofmarketing.com/masters

PR Week Awards (from £375) https://www.prweekawards.com/

British Small Business Awards (from £0) https://britishsmallbusinessawards.co.uk/

 

ECOMWorld Conference (from £334) https://ecomworldconference.com/#/

UK Business Innovation Awards (from £150) https://bizinnovationawards.co.uk/

Town & Country Business Champions (from £45) https://townandcountybusinesschampions.co.uk/

Product Marketing Summit (from £400) https://productmarketingworld.com/location/london

Scale Up Awards (from £0) https://www.businessleader.co.uk/live-events/scale-up-awards/categories/

Social Media Week (from £389) https://socialmediaweek.org/london/

UX Live (from £345) http://ux-live.co/

The Disruptive Marketing Conference (from £125) http://www.disruptivemarketingsummit.co.uk/

Ascend London (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ascend-london-2019-tickets-60747109239?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Tech Summit & Conference (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/6th-technology-summit-conference-2019-registration-60746233620?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

#DMWF Digital Marketing World Forum Amsterdam (from €350) http://digitalmarketing-conference.com/europe/

Web Summit (from €850) https://websummit.com/

B2B Online Miami (from $1,299) https://b2bmarketingeast.wbresearch.com/

Digital Advertising & Marketing Conference (from ) https://damconf.com/

Smart Social Summit (from $895) https://www.spredfast.com/summit/

Engage Awards (from £ not available) https://engageawards.co.uk/

Best in Business Awards (from £0) http://www.bestinbusinessawards.co.uk/

UK Business Awards (from £249) https://ukbizawards.com/

The National Business Awards (from £0) https://www.nationalbusinessawards.co.uk/

International Globee Disruptor Awards (from £500) https://globeeawards.com/disruptor/

 

Programmatic Punch UK (from £249) https://programmatic.thedrum.com/

Business Champion Awards (from £) https://businesschampionawards.co.uk/

Glassdoor Best Places to Work (from £0) https://www.glassdoor.co.uk/Award/Best-Places-to-Work-UK-LST_KQ0,22.htm

National Business Womens Awards (from £65) https://www.nationalbusinesswomensawards.co.uk/

SME National Business Awards (from £75) https://www.smenationalbusinessawards.co.uk/

An Event Apart (from $600) https://aneventapart.com/event/san-francisco-2019

Digital Summit Dallas (from $245) http://digitalsummitdallas.com/

App Promotion Summit (from €450) https://apppromotionsummit.com/BERLIN/

Growth Marketing Conference (from $750) https://growthmarketingconf.com/

The Small Awards (from £0) https://thesmallawards.uk/

MCA Awards (from £ not available) https://www.mca.org.uk/mca-awards/

 

Is your event or award missing from this list? Get in touch to have it added.